Minimalism

After re-reading some of Henry David Thoreau’s Walden, I’ve become inspired to try a minimalist lifestyle. I’ve also read a couple of posts on popular blogs that encourage this life. They’ve helped with my understanding of the concept and how to get it started.

I hope to become a positive person and a better artist. I hope the emptiness will provide mental clarity and allow my creativity to flourish. Lastly I hope to be made whole; meaning, I want to experience mental freedom and act on it.

My first step is to go through my things and downsize.

I will definitely post updates as time eases on.


Leave a Reply

